Jørn Lier Horst Working On 12th William Wisting Novel

In an interview with Dagbladet, Jørn Lier Horst has revealed that he is working on the twelfth book in his series about homicide detective William Wisting. Horst, a former Senior Investigating Officer from the Vestfold district, made his debut in 2004 with the crime novel Key Witness, which was based on a true story and the first of eleven William Wisting stories published so far. He is now Norway's second best-selling author behind Jo Nesbø, and sold 400,000 books last year

Lisbeth Salander To Be Recast For The Spider’s Web

At the launch of the latest book in the Millennium series at the London Book Fair, Milleniun V by David Lagercrantz, Sony announced that principal photography for The Girl in the Spider’s Web is set for September, with a theatrical release slated for October 5th 2018. Although two Hollywood sequels were originally planned for the 2011 adaptation of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, based on Stieg Larsson’s Millenium trilogy, they have been dropped in favour of a lower budget David

Jo Nesbø’s The Thirst Set For First Edition History

Jo Nesbø's eleventh Harry Hole novel, The Thirst, is set for the largest first edition print run in Norwegian history when it launches on March 21st. In Police, the last novel featuring Jo Nesbø’s maverick Oslo detective, a killer wreaking revenge on the police had Harry Hole fighting for the safety of the people closest to him. Now, in The Thirst, the story continues as Harry is inextricably drawn back into the Oslo police force. A serial killer has begun targeting Tinder

Daniel Alfredson To Direct Håkan Nesser’s Intrigo Trilogy

Daniel Alfredson (The Girl Who Played with Fire) is onboard to direct three English language movies based on Håkan Nesser’s forthcoming Intrigo trilogy, which Alfredson is co-writing with Ditta Bongenhelm. The Intrigo trilogy, entitled Death Of An Author, Dear Agne and Samaria will be published worldwide in Summer 2017. They are set in an undefined country somewhere in northern Europe and are said to deal with the problems of escape, dark hidden secrets, guilt, revenge and atonement. Producer Rick Dugdale told Variety:

Linnéa Myhre Awarded ARK Book Of The Year 2016

Norwegian bookseller ARK has announced that its 2016 Book of the Year, as voted for by its customers, is Hver gang du forlater meg (Every Time You Leave Me) by Linnéa Myhre. ARK invited 10,000 of its most loyal customers to nominate their three favourite books of the year. This list of nominations was then distilled into a shortlist of 30 titles, and then all 860,000 ARK customers were invited to vote for their favourite. Linnéa Myhre puiblished her first novel, Evig