New Millennium Book Prompted Mankell To Change Will

It was announced yesterday that David Lagercrantz would write a further two books in the Millennium series. The original trilogy was authored by Stieg Larsson, but he never knew of his books' enormous popularity because he died of a heart attack in 2004, just before The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo was published. Then, two years ago, it was announced that David Lagercrantz would write a fourth book in the series (The Girl in the Spider’s Web) with the approval of Larsson's father and

Lagercrantz To Continue Millennium Series

Fans of Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist can breathe a sigh of relief! Author David Lagercrantz will write two further books in the Millennium series, continuing on from "The Girl in the Spider’s Web" which he wrote as a sequel to Stieg Larsson's world famous trilogy. "I simply can not resist. It has been so much fun to write, and such a breathtaking adventure. Also, I think I have a really good story", says David Lagercrantz. Over 80 million copies of Stieg

The Sad Passing Of Henning Mankell

The Swedish author and playwright Henning Mankell died in his sleep early this morning in Gothenburg. He was 67 years old. He revealed that he was suffering from cancer in a newspaper column last year and described the experience in the book "Quicksand: What It Means To Be A Human Being." A spokesperson at Mankell's UK publisher Harvill Secker said: “Beloved by readers across the world, especially for his Kurt Wallander series, it was a privilege to have worked with a

Midnight Sun & Rebecka Martisson Receive Funding

Midnight Sun produced by Nice Drama for SVT, and the Rebecka Martinsson series produced by Yellow Bird for TV4, have both received funding from the Nordisk Film & TV Fond. Both Swedish series are filming at the same time in Kiruna and the Norrbotten region where the snowy and icy landscape provides an ideal setting for moody crime drama. The eight part drama series Midnight Sun (Midnattssol) created by Måns Marlind and Björn Stein from an idea by Henrik Jansson-Schweizer