Las Vegas

2003 | Drama | Comedy | Action & Adventure
Ended | NBC
3.4 out of 5 stars

Las Vegas is an American television series broadcast by NBC from September 22, 2003 to February 15, 2008. The show focuses on a team of people working at the fictional Montecito Resort & Casino dealing with issues that arise within the working environment, ranging from valet parking and restaurant management to casino security. The series originally aired on Monday nights, though NBC later moved the series to Friday nights first to 9 PM Eastern/8 PM Central and then to 10 PM Eastern/9 PM Central. The show ended syndication in the United States in July 2013 after a long run of weekday back to back episodes it was moved to a graveyard slot of 4 am- then removed totally from TNT's lineup. The series originally centered around Ed Deline, a strict ex-CIA officer who went from being Head of Security to becoming President of Operations of the Montecito, whose job is to run the day-to-day operations of the casino. Following his departure from the series in Season 5, former Marine Danny McCoy, Ed's former protégé, became the Montecito's new President of Operations. The series abruptly ended with a cliffhanger because NBC canceled Las Vegas in the offseason following season five.

CAST:
Danny McCoy - Josh Duhamel
Ed Deline - James Caan
Samantha "Sam" Jane Marquez - Vanessa Marcil
Delinda Deline - Molly Sims
Mary Connell - Nikki Cox
Nessa Holt - Marsha Thomason
Piper Nielsen - Camille Guaty
A.J. Cooper - Tom Selleck
Mike Cannon - James Lesure
Mitch Sassen - Mitch Longley
Polly - Suzanne Whang
Detective Luis Perez - Guy Ecker
Kathy Berson - Rikki Klieman
Jillian Deline - Cheryl Ladd
Monica Mancuso - Lara Flynn Boyle
Casey Manning - Dean Cain
Sarasvati Kumar - Lakshmi Manchu
Gunther the Chef - Harry Groener
Erika - Anna Pheil
Shannon - Malaya Rivera Drew

TRAILER: