2009 | Drama
Ended | ITV
3.6 out of 5 stars

Unforgiven was a three-part British television drama series written by Sally Wainwright which was first broadcast on ITV & UTV in January 2009, and STV in 2012. It was made by the Red Production Company. Suranne Jones plays a woman found guilty of murdering two police officers when she was a teenager who, upon release from jail, is determined to see her sister who was adopted. Unforgiven won Best Drama Series or Serial at the 2009 RTS Programme Awards.

Ruth Slater - Suranne Jones
John Ingram - Peter Davison
Michael Belcombe - Douglas Hodge
Rachel Belcombe - Jemma Redgrave
Brad - Will Mellor
Izzie Ingram - Siobhan Finneran
Steve Whelan - Matthew McNulty
Lucy Belcombe - Emily Beecham
Emily Belcombe - Flora Spencer-Longhurst
Hannah Whelan - Faye McKeever
Kieran Whelan - Jack Deam
Eddie Ackroyd - George Costigan
Carol Crossland - Daryl Fishwick
Tracey Broadbent - Rebekah Staton
Adam Boothroyd - Tony Pitts
Lindsay Metcalfe - Liz Hume Dawson
Tony Wolfenden - John Axon
Alan - Bill Rodgers
Colin Whelan - Jason Furnival
Therapist - Claire Benedict
Izzie's Mum - June Broughton