The Spectacular Spider-Man

2008 | Action & Adventure | Animation
Ended | Disney XD | The CW
3.9 out of 5 stars

The Spectacular Spider-Man is an American animated television series based on the superhero character published by Marvel Comics and developed for television by Greg Weisman and Victor Cook. In terms of tone and style, the series is based primarily on the original stories by Stan Lee and Steve Ditko, with a similar balance of action, drama, and comedy as well as a high school setting. However, it also tends to utilize material from all eras of the comic's run and other sources such as the film series and the Ultimate Spider-Man comics. The Spectacular Spider-Man premiered on March 8, 2008 during the Kids' WB programming block of The CW, and received critical acclaim. The series aired its second season on Marvel's sister network, Disney XD in the United States and ended its run on November 18, 2009, also receiving positive critical attention. Although a third season was planned, the series was cancelled before production could begin.

Mary Jane Watson - Vanessa Marshall
Peter Parker / Spider Man - Josh Keaton
Flash Thompson - Joshua LeBar
Gwen Stacy - Lacey Chabert
Liz Allan - Alanna Ubach
Harry Osborn - James Arnold Taylor
George Stacy - Clancy Brown
Aunt May Parker - Deborah Strang
Norman Osborn - Alan Rachins
Randy Robertson - Phil LaMarr
Eddie Brock - Ben Diskin
J. Jonah Jameson - Daran Norris
Hammerhead / Sandman - John DiMaggio
Dr. Otto Octavius - Peter MacNicol
Tombstone - Kevin Michael Richardson
Dr. Curt Connors - Dee Bradley Baker
Electro - Crispin Freeman
Glory Grant - Cree Summer
Vulture - Robert Englund
Black Cat - Tricia Helfer
Silvermane - Miguel Ferrer
Kraven the Hunter - Eric Vesbit
Ox - Danny Trejo
Stan - Stan Lee
Sally Avril - Grey DeLisle