The Adventures of Robin Hood


Network: ITV (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 26.September.1955
Status: Ended

A long-running series of adventures featuring Robin of Locksley--Robin Hood--and his group of Sherwood-Forest-based freedom fighters. Robin and his men protected England from the evil machinations of Prince John while good King Richard was away at the Crusades. The series was primarily intended for children, and was unusual in that it frequently re-used the same actors in different roles, or different actors in a recurring roles.

Robin Hood - Richard Greene
Sheriff Of Nottingham - Alan Wheatley
Marion - Bernadette O'Farrell
Marion (seasons 3-4) - Patricia Driscoll
Little John - Archie Duncan
Friar Tuck - Alexander Gauge

[amazonjs asin=B006BVCC4Y locale="UK"]