Network: ITV (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 22.March.1998
Status: Running

Based originally on the books by Caroline Graham, each self-contained episode of two hours is a classic whodunit revolving around Detective Chief Inspector John Barnaby and his side-kick DS Ben Jones and their efforts to solve the numerous murders which take place in the picturesque countryside of Midsomer County.

DCI Tom Barnaby - John Nettles
DS Ben Jones - Jason Hughes
DCI John Barnaby - Neil Dudgeon
Sgt. Gavin Troy - Daniel Casey
DS Charlie Nelson - Gwilym Lee
Sgt. Dan Scott - John Hopkins
Dr. Kam Karimore - Manjinder Virk
Sarah Barnaby - Fiona Dolman
DS Jamie Winter - Nick Hendrix