The Darling Buds of May


Network: ITV (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 07.April.1991
Status: Ended

The Darling Buds of May paints an idyllic picture of 1950's rural England as seen through the lives of the Larkins, a farm family living in Kent. The show revolves around Pa Larkin (David Jason), a man of a kind and mischievous nature with a penchant for getting into scrapes and talking his way out of them with equal equanimity; and his daughters (including Catherine Zeta-Jones, in the role that launched her career), as they deal with growing up and discovering the joys and sorrows of young love.

Brigadier - Moray Watson
Edith Pilchester - Rachel Bell
Victoria - Stephanie Ralph
Angela Snow - Kika Mirylees
Tom Sargent - Steve Brand
Ma Larkin - Pam Ferris
Charley - Philip Franks
Mariette - Catherine Zeta Jones
Pop Larkin - David Jason
Primrose - Abigail Romison
Petunia - Christina Giles
Montgomery - Ian Tucker
Zinnia - Katherine Giles

[amazonjs asin=B005D6NE8Q locale="UK"]