Lost in Austen


Network: ITV (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 03.September.2008
Status: Ended

Lost in Austen is a four-part 2008 British television series for the ITV network, written by Guy Andrews as a fantasy adaptation of Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. Loosely following the novel plot, modern Amanda enters through a portal in her bathroom, to join the Bennet family and affect events disastrously.

Mr Bingley - Tom Mison
Mrs. Bennet - Alex Kingston
Mr. Darcy - Elliot Cowan
Mr. Bennet - Hugh Bonneville
Lady Catherine de Bourgh - Lindsay Duncan
Lydia Bennet - Perdita Weeks
Amanda Price - Jemima Rooper
Elizabeth Bennet - Gemma Arterton
Jane Bennet - Morven Christie
Mary Bennet - Ruby Bentall
Kitty Bennet - Florence Hoath

[amazonjs asin=B0014T7ETQ locale="UK"]