Special Branch


Network: ITV (United Kingdom)
Premiered: 17.September.1969
Status: Ended

Special Branch is a British television series made by Thames Television for ITV and shown between 1969 and 1974.

Special Branch was a police drama series, centred on members of the Special Branch anti-espionage and anti-terrorist department of the London Metropolitan Police.

Charles Moxon - Morris Perry
Det. Chief Supt. Inman - Fulton Mackay
Det. Chief Insp. Tom Haggerty - Patrick Mower
Det. Con. Morrissey - Keith Washington
Det. Chief Insp. Alan Craven - George Sewell
Det. Chief Insp. Jordan - Derren Nesbitt
Det. Sgt. Bill North - Roger Rowland