Efterskalv Clinches Surprise Victory At The Guldbagge Awards

Magnus Von Horn’s Efterskalv (Aftershock) clinched a surprise victory in the Best Picture and Best Director categories at the 2016 Guldbagge Awards this evening, with Mats Blomgren collecting Best Supporting Actor for the film.

There was a minor scandal when the nominees were announced on 4th January as the critics favourite throughout 2015, Peter Grönlund’s Tjuvheder, failed to receive a nomination for Best Film. However, it proved to be the night’s big winner with five awards: Best Screenplay, Best Actress, Best Editing, Best Scenic Design and Best Costume.

Meanwhile fan favourite, Hannes Holm’s En man som heter Ove, did not leave the ceremony empty handed. Rolf Lassgård won his second Guldbagge for Best Actor, and the film also took home the Audience Award and Best Make-Up, which went to Oscar nominees Eva von Bahr and Love Larson.


Best Picture: Magnus Von Horn – ”Efterskalv”

Best Director: Magnus Von Horn – ”Efterskalv”

Best Actress: Malin Levanon – ”Tjuvheder”

Best Actor: Rolf Lassgård – ”En man som heter Ove”

Best Supporting Actress: Eva Melander – ”Flocken”

Best Supporting Actor: Mats Blomgren – ”Efterskalv”

Best Screenplay: Peter Grönlund – ”Tjuvheder”

Honorary Award: Birgitta Andersson

Best Documentary: Anna Persson and Shaon Chakraborty – ”Förvaret”

Best Short Film: David Sandberg – ”Kung Fury”

Best Sound: Andreas Franck – ”Jönssonligan – den perfekta stöten”

Best Foreign Film: Andrej Zvjagintsev – ”Leviatan”

Best Editing: Kristofer Nordin – ”Tjuvheder”

Best Scenic Design: Kajsa Severin – ”Tjuvheder”

Best Make-Up: Eva von Bahr and Love Larson – ”En man som heter Ove”

Best Visual Effects: Torbjörn Olsson, Fredrik Pihl, Robert Södergren and Joel Sundberg – ”Lasse-Majas Detektivbyrå – Stella Nostra”

Best Costume: Mia Andersson – ”Tjuvheder”

Best Original Score: Lisa Holmqvist – ”Flocken”

Gullspiran 2015: Barnfilmsskolan i Valand

Newcomer of the Year: Bianca Kronlöf

Best Cinematography: Gösta Reiland – ”Flocken”

Audience Award: ”En man som heter Ove”