Eurovision 2016: Semi Final Allocation Draw Results

This morning the Semi-Final Allocation Draw took place in Stockholm for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. The 37 Semi-Finalists were divided into 6 pots, based on historical voting patterns to reduce the chance of countries voting for their neighbours. Sweden receives a free pass to the final as host country to this year’s competition, along with France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the UK.

SEMI FINAL 1: 10th MAY 2016
First Half Second Half
Armenia Azerbaijan
Finland Bosnia and Herzegovina
Greece Cyprus
Croatia Estonia
Moldova Iceland
Netherlands Malta
Russia Montenegro
San Marino Czech Republic
Hungary Austria
SEMI FINAL 2: 12th MAY 2016
First Half Second Half
Australia Albania
Ireland Belgium
Israel Bulgaria
Latvia Denmark
Lithuania Georgia
FYR Macedonia Norway
Poland Romania
Switzerland Slovenia
Serbia Ukraine