Kristallen 2020 Nominees Revealed

The nominees have been revealed for Kristallen 2020, which rewards innovative thinking, originality and craftmanship in Swedish television, to be presented at the Vasateatern in Stockholm on 27th August during a gala ceremony hosted by Petra Mede.

Twenty-one statues will be handed out during the ceremony, of which sixteen will be decided by a jury, three by the audience, along with a special jury prize and an honorary prize bestowed by the Kristallen board. However, there are just three categories that are drama specific: Best Drama, Best Actor and Best Actress.

Kristallen Chief Operating Officer, Anton Glanzelius, said: “Swedish television is world-class and at this time of Coronavirus, television has become more important than ever in the lives of Swedish people. The best of the best will be hailed during the evening and we are proud that Petra Mede will lead viewers through the gala.”

Petra Mede added: “I look forward so much to praising the medium of television at a time when it may have meant a little more to people.”

Here are the nominees…

Älska mig (Love Me)
Kalifat (Caliphate)
Fartblinda (Blinded)

Johan Ulveson for Älska mig
Johan Rheborg for Solsidan
Matias Varela for Fartblinda
Amed Bozan for Kalifat
Joakim Sällquist for Box 21

Gizem Erdogan for Kalifat
Julia Ragnarsson for Fartblinda
Josephine Bornebusch for Älska mig
Aliette Opheim for Kalifat
Ilinca Neacsu for Box 21