Lagercrantz To Continue Millennium Series

Fans of Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist can breathe a sigh of relief! Author David Lagercrantz will write two further books in the Millennium series, continuing on from “The Girl in the Spider’s Web” which he wrote as a sequel to Stieg Larsson’s world famous trilogy.

“I simply can not resist. It has been so much fun to write, and such a breathtaking adventure. Also, I think I have a really good story”, says David Lagercrantz.

Over 80 million copies of Stieg Larsson’s books have been sold worldwide and David Lagercrantz book “The Girl in the Spider’s Web” has topped the charts in many countries since its launch on August 27th, including USA, Germany, Italy, UK and Spain. The world of Lisbeth Salander has become a global phenomenon.

“Reader reactions for “The Girl in the Spider’s Web” have been so positive worldwide. We are so happy and grateful to David Lagercrantz that he has continued to write about the world and the characters that Stieg created. Now we look forward with excitement as to how he will continue the story”, says Stieg Larsson’s brother, Joakim, who manages his estate.

RECOMMENDED VIDEOS