Linnéa Myhre Awarded ARK Book Of The Year 2016

Norwegian bookseller ARK has announced that its 2016 Book of the Year, as voted for by its customers, is Hver gang du forlater meg (Every Time You Leave Me) by Linnéa Myhre.

ARK invited 10,000 of its most loyal customers to nominate their three favourite books of the year. This list of nominations was then distilled into a shortlist of 30 titles, and then all 860,000 ARK customers were invited to vote for their favourite.

Linnéa Myhre puiblished her first novel, Evig søndag, in 2012 followed by Kjære in 2014. Her third novel, Hver gang du forlater meg, is a love story about relentless hope, when one loves more than the other, and trying to free oneself from heartbreak.

Linnéa Myhre said: “I can’t tell you how incredibly proud and grateful I am that people have voted for my book. I’m lucky to have such loyal and dedicated readers.”

Last year’s winner of ARK Book Of the Year was Siri Pettersen with her fantasy novel Evna.