Mammon – Season 1


1. The Sacrifice
Journalist Peter Verås receives a tip from an anonymous source about a scandal in the financial world. The crushing evidence incriminates his own brother, a senior finance director.

2. The Awakening
After five years of investigation, journalist Peter Verås finds the first sign that his brother was pushed to commit suicide.

3. The Descent
Peter has found the link between the suicides of his brother and Åge Haugen. He also tries to find out how financier Tom Lied rose so quickly to become one of Norway’s wealthiest men.

4. The Pact
Peter is starting to see that his brother was involved in even bigger brutalities than he thought, and someone is trying to warn him about what happened.

5. The Murder
Peter’s nephew has disappeared, but he’s afraid to go to the police in case someone hurts Andreas.

6. Day of Judgement
When one person close to Peter is badly injured and another is killed, he becomes the main suspect in both crimes and Norway’s most hunted individual, and is only able to trust his former boss.