Netflix Wins Best Drama At Kristallen 2019

Netflix was the big winner of Kristallen 2019 on Friday when the winners were announced during a gala ceremony hosted by Babben Larsson and David Sundin at Cirkus in Stockholm.

Best Drama was awarded to Quicksand, the first Swedish original to be commissioned by Netflix, with its lead Hanna Ardéhn named as Best Actress. Meanwhile, Best Actor went to Robert Gustafsson for The Truth Will Out, a psychological thriller based on an idea by criminologist Leif GW Persson.

In Quicksand, a school tragedy sends shockwaves through Stockholm’s wealthiest suburb when seemingly well-adjusted teen Maja Norberg finds herself on trial for murder. When the events of that day are revealed, so too are the private details about her relationship with Sebastian Fagerman and his dysfunctional family.

The series is based on the best-selling novel by Malin Persson Giolito which has been published in 26 countries. Among its many accolades are 2016 Swedish Crime Novel Of The Year presented by the Swedish Crime Writers’ Academy, and the 2017 Glass Key for Best Nordic Novel as voted for by the Crime Writers of Scandinavia.

Bonusfamiljen | Bonus Family, SVT
Bröllop, begravning och dop, TV4 / C more
Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out, Kanal 5
Störst av allt | Quicksand, Netflix
Systrar 1968, SVT

Felix Sandman (Störst av allt | Quicksand), Netflix
Jens Hultén (Systrar 1968), SVT
Robert Gustafsson (Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out), Kanal 5
Mattias Nordkvist (Vår tid är nu | The Restaurant), SVT
Rolf Lassgård (Jägarna | The Hunters), TV4 / C more

Hanna Ardéhn (Störst av allt | Quicksand), Netflix
Helena Bergström (Bröllop, begravning och dop), TV4 / C more
Ia Langhammer (Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out), Kanal 5
Josefin Neldén (Vår tid är nu | The Restaurant), SVT
Mikaela Knapp (Systrar 1968), SVT