Nominations Revealed For Kristallen 2019

The nominees have been revealed for Kristallen 2019, which rewards innovative thinking, originality and craftmanship in Swedish television, to be presented at the Cirkus Arena in Stockholm on 30th August during a gala ceremony hosted by Babben Larsson and David Sundin.

Twenty-one statues will be handed out during the ceremony, of which sixteen will be decided by a jury, three by the audience, along with a special jury prize and an honorary prize bestowed by the Kristallen board. However, there are just three categories that are drama specific: Best Drama, Best Actor and Best Actress.

Kristallen Operations Manager, Anton Glanzelius said: “We are proud that Kristallen continues to welcome new players such as Netflix to try to win the finest awards in Swedish television… The public has enjoyed a magical year of television and its winners will soon be crowned.”

The 2019 Kristallen awards will be broadcast 30th August at 8pm on SVT, Here are the nominees…

Bonusfamiljen | Bonus Family, SVT
Bröllop, begravning och dop, TV4 / C more
Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out, Kanal 5
Störst av allt | Quicksand, Netflix
Systrar 1968, SVT

Felix Sandman (Störst av allt | Quicksand), Netflix
Jens Hultén (Systrar 1968), SVT
Robert Gustafsson (Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out), Kanal 5
Mattias Nordkvist (Vår tid är nu | The Restaurant), SVT
Rolf Lassgård (Jägarna | The Hunters), TV4 / C more

Hanna Ardéhn (Störst av allt | Quicksand), Netflix
Helena Bergström (Bröllop, begravning och dop), TV4 / C more
Ia Langhammer (Det som göms i snö | The Truth Will Out), Kanal 5
Josefin Neldén (Vår tid är nu | The Restaurant), SVT
Mikaela Knapp (Systrar 1968), SVT