Sjöwall & Wahlöö


Partners at home and at work, Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö were successful authors in their own right but collaborated on ten novels about fictional homicide detective Martin Beck. It was intended that the series as a whole should be read in order as a single volume of 300 chapters and, whilst Sjöwall and Wahlöö plotted and researched each instalment together, they chose to write alternate chapters.

01. Roseanna
02. The Man Who Went Up In Smoke
03. The Man On The Balcony
04. The Laughing Policeman
05. The Fire Engine That Disappeared
06. Murder At The Savoy
07. The Abominable Man
08. The Locked Room
09. Cop Killer
10. The Terrorists