The Nominees Are Revealed For Kristallen Gala 2017

The nominees have been announced for this year’s Kristallen Gala, which serves to reward innovative thinking, originality and craftmanship in Swedish television. The awards ceremony will take place in Stockholm on 1st September 2017, and it will be hosted by journalist Kattis Ahlström.

Nineteen statues will be handed out during the ceremony, of which thirteen will be decided by a jury, four by the audience, and Kristallen will award a Honorary Prize and the new Special Award. However, there are just three categories that are drama specific, and Before We Die is the only nominee to be represented in them all. The nominees are…

Filip Berg, Svartsjön (Black Lake), TV3
Allan Svensson, Gåsmamman (Mother Goose), Kanal 5
Adam Pålsson, Innan vi dör (Before We Die), SVT
Torkel Petersson, Torpederna (The Torpedoes), Cmore
Ola Rapace, Farang, Cmore

Alexandra Rapaport, Gåsmamman (Mother Goose), Kanal 5
Marie Richardson, Innan vi dör (Before We Die), SVT
Ida Engvoll, Rebecka Martinsson, TV4
Kajsa Ernst, Finaste Familjen (Finest Family), TV4
Petra Mede, Bonusfamiljen (Bonus Family), SVT

Black Lake (Svartsjön), TV3/Viaplay
Midnight Sun (Midnattssol), SVT
Before We Die (Innan vi dör), SVT
Bonus Family (Bonusfamiljen), SVT
Rebecka Martinsson, TV4

[ View all categories here ]