The Winners Of Kristallen 2017 Are Revealed

On Friday the winners were announced for Kristallen 2017 at the Stockholm International Fairs and Congress Centre in a ceremony hosted by journalist Kattis Ahlström.

Kristallen serves to reward innovative thinking, originality and craftmanship in Swedish television and, whilst nineteen statues were handed out during the ceremony, just three were drama specific.

Adam Pålsson picked up Best Actor for his role as Christian Svensson in Before We Die, an emotive and unpredictable story of family ties, dangerous loves and a brutal underworld power struggle.

Alexandra Rapaport was named Best Actress for playing Sonja Ek in Gåsmamman, where she is forced to become a fully fledged alpha female to take care of her husband’s shady marijuana business and is drawn against her will into the criminal underworld to save her family.

Bonus Family won Best Drama for its portrayal of two families and the complications that arise in their attempt to form a new family dynamic following divorce. It will be available to a global audience on Netflix later this year.

Filip Berg, Svartsjön (Black Lake), TV3
Allan Svensson, Gåsmamman (Mother Goose), Kanal 5
Adam Pålsson, Innan vi dör (Before We Die), SVT
Torkel Petersson, Torpederna (The Torpedoes), Cmore
Ola Rapace, Farang, Cmore

Alexandra Rapaport, Gåsmamman (Mother Goose), Kanal 5
Marie Richardson, Innan vi dör (Before We Die), SVT
Ida Engvoll, Rebecka Martinsson, TV4
Kajsa Ernst, Finaste Familjen (Finest Family), TV4
Petra Mede, Bonusfamiljen (Bonus Family), SVT

Black Lake (Svartsjön), TV3/Viaplay
Midnight Sun (Midnattssol), SVT
Before We Die (Innan vi dör), SVT
Bonus Family (Bonusfamiljen), SVT
Rebecka Martinsson, TV4