Young James Herriot

2011 | Drama
Ended | BBC One
3.8 out of 5 stars

Young James Herriot is a three-part British television drama based on the early life of veterinary surgeon James Herriot. It features Iain de Caestecker as the title character following his arrival at veterinary college, alongside Amy Manson and Ben Lloyd-Hughes as fellow students Whirly Tyson and Rob McAloon. Directed by Michael Keillor and written by Ann McManus and Eileen Gallagher, it was a Koco Drama production for the BBC which first aired on BBC One in December 2011.

James Herriot - Iain De Caestecker
Whirly Tyson - Amy Manson
Rob McAloon - Ben Lloyd-Hughes
Mrs. Munro - Natasha Little
Professor Quintin Gunnell - Gary Lewis
Professor Henry Legge - Ralph Riach
Professor Donald Richie - Tony Curran
- Joanna Vanderham
- Susannah Harker
- Jimmy Yuill
- David Bark-Jones
- Ciarán McMenamin
- Heather Nimmo
- Jake Wilson
- Adam Levy
- Danny Rahim
- Louise Goodall
- Ryan Smith
- Stephen McCole
- Kieran Bew
- Ken Drury
- Anna Hepburn